Munawar Faruqui Wins 'Bigg Boss 17', Abhishek Kumar Finishes As Runner-Up

Munawar Faruqui was declared as the winner of 'Bigg Boss 17' on Sunday.

Entertainment Desk
Written By: Entertainment Desk
Updated: January 29, 2024 | 09:52 IST
Munawar Faruqui
Munawar Faruqui was declared as the winner of 'Bigg Boss 17' on Sunday.

Stand-up comedian Munawar Faruqui was declared as the winner of 'Bigg Boss 17' hosted by Salman Khan. The grand finale of 'Bigg Boss 17' took place on Sunday and the show which began in October 2023 finally came to an end. For the unversed, Ankita Lokhande, Munawar Faruqui, Arun Mashettey, Mannara Chopra and Abhishek Kumar were the five finalists who battled it out in the finale to win the show. 

As a result of winning the show, Munawar Faruqui walked away with the 'Bigg Boss 17' trophy, a brand new car and a massive cash prize of Rs 50 lakh. 

Abhishek Kumar ended as the runner-up, while actress Mannara Chopra came third. In a shocking turn of events, Ankita Lokhande finished at the fourth spot. Everyone expected 'Pavitra Rishta' actress Ankita to atleast be in the top two, but it was shocking to see her come fourth.

Arun Mashettey was the first contestant to be evicted on the finale night, and hence he finished at the fifth spot.

Munawar Faruqui's journey inside the 'Bigg Boss 17' house went through many ups and downs. His gameplan hit a roadblock when Ayesha Khan entered the house as a wildcard contestant, and she had made some serious allegations against the 'Lock Upp' Season 1 winner.

Ayesha Khan had claimed that Munawar Faruqui cheated on her, and she also said that the stand-up comedian proposed another girl for marriage while being in a relationship with her.

Munawar Faruqui's personal life was widely discussed on national television. During the 'Bigg Boss 17' season, Munawar also formed great bonds with Mannara Chopra, Ankita Lokhande and Abhishek Kumar.

However, towards the end of the season, Munawar's friendship with both Ankita Lokhande and Mannara Chopra, soured a little bit.

For the uninitiated, 'Bigg Boss 17' hosted contestants like Aishwarya Sharma, Vicky Jain, Neil Bhatt, Isha Malviya, Sana Raees Khan, Rinku Dhawan, Sunny Arya, Khanzaadi, Soniya Bansal, Anurag Dobhal and others. Samarth Jurel and Ayesha Khan were then introduced later as wildcard contestants. 

In the grand finale, real-life couple Isha Malviya-Samarth Jurel and Neil Bhatt-Aishwarya Sharma also gave power-packed performances. 

Earlier, 'Bigg Boss 16' contestant Shalin Bhanot had entered the house to show his support for Abhishek Kumar. Karan Kundrra and Pooja Bhatt displayed their support for Munawar Faruqui and Mannara Chopra, respectively.

Post a Comment